Musical Monday: Beating Compass by Quote Unquote

Musical Monday is a meme that I have no doubt is done elsewhere as well. As I am not yet making a meme or providing links to other participants, consider it a personal one for the moment.

 

Beating Compass
Artist: Quote Unquote
Album: Clouded Crystal Balls
Where To Listen/Buy: Youtube / iTunes / Bandcamp

Quote Unquote is a pop/rock/indie band from Indiana who I recently heard of thanks to Twitter. Their songs are catchy but Beating Compass has been stuck in my head more than the rest. They remind me a bit of Paramore which, as I enjoy Paramore’s music a great deal, is awesome! Their music is fun and their EP was an instant addition to my summer playlist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

