Musical Monday: Blood On My Name by The Brothers Bright

Musical Monday is a meme that I have no doubt is done elsewhere as well. As I am not yet making a meme or providing links to other participants, consider it a personal one for the moment. But perhaps you’ll find a new favorite song because of it. 🙂

 

Blood On My Name
Artist: The Brothers Bright
Album: A Song Treasury
Where To Listen/Buy: last.fm, iTunes

While this song isn’t a newer release, it’s still great. I heard part of it on a trailer for the new (and last! Oh my!) season of True  Blood last night and with the help of Google and rewinding the DVR, I was able to figure out what it was. And I’m glad I did; this song is catchy and I’ve played a few times since figuring out what it was called. It reminds me a little of Mumford & Sons or The Avett Brothers so fans of either might enjoy it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

